Pomp And Circumstance

Oh My What?!?!

Posted in D.I.Y., Decor Files, Inspiration by Miss Circumstance on November 10, 2010

Check out these awe-to-the-some hanging beds. I love them. And I love this room. Super clean and clever, crisp and lovely with pops of color.

You can find a step by step guide here

On another note, I found the best and most beautiful shade of pale pale grey paint today called Nimbus Cloud by Martha Stewart. I got it to paint the base of a coffee table I found at a used furniture store. Thought I’d share the goods:

I know….looks like nothing exciting here. But in real life it’s the bomb.

*bedroom images via Aparment Therapy

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amy said, on November 10, 2010 at 6:12 pm

    Way cool! Those beds are so fun- maybe not so fun to fall out of, but seriously cool.

  2. Chelsea Blackwell Binta said, on November 10, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    I LOVE Nimbus Cloud. We our house was remodeled and we painted one of our bathrooms and a hallway that color! LOVE IT! It is really fun to pop colors against this color! LOVE LOVE LOVE!

  3. Debbie said, on November 11, 2010 at 7:15 am

    I was just going to ask you today for your favorite “grey” right now. How close is the grey your talking about to the grey on the wall in this room? We are going grey in the spare bedroom and this is perfect color! Love it! My accents are a pale aqua-but now I wish they were mustard!

    • Miss Circumstance said, on November 11, 2010 at 10:06 pm

      Nimbus Cloud is several shades lighter than this one appears to be. Like, it almost looks white on the card until you hold it up to something that is actually white. All the new Martha Stewart colors are at Home Depot, and there are MANY awesome greys, but…..they all look very different in rooms. I took home about eight swatches and looked at them in the room and I didn’t pick the one I thought I would. So go to Home Depot and grab all the ones you think might work and hold them up in the room. Martha’s color chips are fab-o too because they are pretty big, so you can really tell what the color looks like.

  4. Naomi said, on November 11, 2010 at 8:35 am

    So awesome! that room looks ultra rad!

  5. [...] 1.  My son wants these! [...]

  6. [...] Via Pomp and Circumstance [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

