Pomp And Circumstance

Jewelry, Music, and Charity

Posted in Decor Files by Miss Circumstance on April 23, 2012

I’m back from Nashville with a fuller belly, some new friends, a ton of inspiration, an eye full of more hipsters than I’ve ever seen in one town, and a bigger love for my Tennessee family. I’m gonna hit’cha with some of our Nashville gallivanting, starting with the night we spent at my cousins friends pop-up jewelry store, Red Earth Trading Co. Oh yeah, and that’s my foxy cousin on the home page.

They had a series of in store shows with local musicians, and the night we were there it was a dude named Phil Keaggy. I didn’t actually know who this guy was (my dad probably does. He knows everybody), but the first song he played was Here Comes The Sun by the Beatles, and every time I hear that song it reminds me of my friends memorial. So I loved it and it made me cry. It was the most beautiful version of that song I’ve heard in a long time. Their jewelry was beautiful too.

The whole display and design of this store was beautiful…nice and bright and clean, but still warm and organic. I loved these semi-floating shelves-

But in my opinion the coolest things were these light fixtures-

These things were really big, and each cluster had about ten bulbs in it. We for sure have been seeing a light of rope light fixtures lately all around the blogs and internet, but this is one of my favorites. Check out Red Earth’s site and read about their mission….and buy stuff!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Carmina H. Decena said, on April 25, 2012 at 5:04 am

    Love the jewelry and the store’s overall look and vibe! :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

