Pomp And Circumstance

A Tore-Up House….

Posted in Circumstance's Home, D.I.Y., Decor Files by Miss Circumstance on August 20, 2012

…that’s what I’ve got. My boys have been excited to share a room once my youngest started kindergarten, so we started switching things around. No big right? Well somehow this presto change-o has spilled into all crevices of our house. For starters, if one switches rooms, one must paint- right? So we painted. Only the first color I picked turned out like mint green on radioactive steroids, so we had to repaint it. So that was a pain. I had started building a driftwood table that I was going to use outside, but then decided to use it as an extra long bedside table that would go in between the boys beds. So I had to add a longer top to that (DIY tutorial to follow soon). Here are some the things tinkering around in my head-

Yes it’s true. My name is Miss Circumstance, and I make things more complicated than they need to be. I can’t just switch beds into a room. I must change the blinds, the curtain rods, the paint, and the chair. Don’t judge me.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. cindy said, on August 20, 2012 at 9:39 am

    Miss C., you are so funny and I miss you. I wish I lived near you so we could hang out!

  2. […] I ordered these roman shades from Overstock to update the boy’s room a bit, now that they are sharing a room. […]

  3. […] up on a shelf in my garage while I figured out what to do with it. I’ve been working on my boys room a bit (slowwwwwlllllyyy), and needed a big blast of oversized something, and I wanted red in it. I […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

