Pomp And Circumstance

DIY String Pendant

Posted in D.I.Y., Decor Files, Inspiration by Miss Circumstance on April 15, 2010

I saw humong-o versions of these in the lobby of a hotel in SF, and I think I want to do this in my bathroom. I am picturing one large one, with several (3?)  cord kits secured together in the middle for enough light. But you could do this in various colored string and sizes. Here’s some pics to get you going…

Here are some links on how to do it:

http://www.craftynest.com/2009/03/hemp-pendant-lamps/

http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/boston/how-to/howto-make-your-own-string-pendant-lamp-071619

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ronda said, on April 16, 2010 at 4:10 am

    Hi girlies! This is such a fantastic idea… so creative, so inspiring, and so YOU! xoxo

  2. Katie said, on April 19, 2010 at 3:56 pm

    ok ladies. i did try to make miniature versions of these as part of my “yarn and felt” christmas decor theme. Didn’t work out so great (I wasn’t patient OR strategic)–but I think making them on a larger scale would be easier! Needless to say, I think they’re wonderful.

    Love the blog!

    Katie


Leave a Reply

