Pomp And Circumstance

Thinking Of Painting My Room….

Posted in Decor Files, Inspiration by Miss Circumstance on April 18, 2010

I’ve been sitting on this idea for a while. I’ve gone back and forth on dark vs light, but my problem is I can’t just stop at paint. Here is my line of thinking – “well, when I paint, my rugs won’t go with the paint so I need new rugs. And then my sheets won’t look great with the new rugs I want, so I need new sheets….” And so on. Right guys?? Anyways I think I am going to go with a pale grey, which is my current favorite. I am loving grey and yellow. The rug I want is this one from Ikea

http://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/products/80104862

I looooooove this room (below). It’s Nate Berkus’ living room. I love the color combinations and textures, and i love that it is rich and cozy feeling but modern and clean looking at the same time. This is what I am going for in my bedroom.

Tip: notice the rug on the back of the couch. This is a great styling tip that you can do with either a thin rug or a blanket. It adds interest and layers of texture of pattern.

When I do finally paint my room, I’ll take before and after pictures to show you.

Leave a Reply

