Pomp And Circumstance

Hoot! Hoot!

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, Pomp Day-By-Day by Miss Pomp on April 24, 2010

(Striped Dress – H&M, Owl Skirt – Anthropologie, Shoes – Frye, Watch – Marc By Marc Jacobs, Double Belt – Anthropologie, Ring – From Spain)

I’ve decided I have to start finding more excuses to wear this owl skirt.  I bought it a couple of years ago at Anthro, and it quite simply has not seen the light of day enough times. Like 95% of the items I have purchased at Anthro, I had been waiting for it to go on sale, and was lucky enough to find it in my size once it did.

I’ve started to try to look at my closet with new eyes as of late.  Like most people (right?), I walk up to my closet each morning and have the thought “I have nothing to wear…NOTHING!”.  Then I start to feel silly (and frustrated) thinking about how much time and money I have put into my wardrobe.  I have come to this conclusion: It simply must not be true – I must have things to wear. I just need to stop myself from pulling out the same items day after day.  I need to be adventurous.

So, all that to say, I am starting to look at my closet with new eyes.

Can I get an amen?

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cindy said, on April 24, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    Amen! Except I really do have nothing to wear. I just finished (well, almost) losing my baby weight and so I’m going to be throwing everything out. I do believe I will start with the Anthropologie sale rack!! You look darling in that outfit.

  2. Lainey said, on April 25, 2010 at 12:11 am

    That owl skirt is so cute and lovely for this season. You should definitely wear it more often.


Leave a Reply

