Pomp And Circumstance

Creative Way To Display Necklaces….

Posted in D.I.Y., Decor Files, Inspiration, Uncategorized by Miss Circumstance on April 25, 2010

One of the blogs I read all the time is Simply Grove. This week they had these pictures where they used large picture frames and sticks to display necklaces.

I love these for a few reasons:

-I love that it could pretty much be free. Most people have a frame laying around and can find sticks in their yard.

-If you don’t have a frame, you could go to goodwill and find one, any color, and paint it.

-I love the turquoise one for a punch of color and personality, and I also love the one that is the same color as the wall. That is a great way to add texture and dimension in a more subtle way

Tagged with: , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. crazyagnus said, on April 26, 2010 at 1:33 am

    This is a great idea! I have a frame I picked up at Goodwill myself, which I spray painted black…and now it’s just kind of hanging out on the wall with other empty frames–but I think I am going to have to try this idea!

    Thanks!!

    L@ Crazy Agnus

  2. Valerie Nelson said, on May 26, 2010 at 4:18 am

    WOW!!! Love, love, love this idea!!! I have a collection of garage sale frame finds… thanks for the idea!

    Val

  3. Laser Etching Machine : said, on October 30, 2010 at 3:32 pm

    picture frames that are made of wood are still one of the best picture frames that you can get _


Leave a Reply

