Pomp And Circumstance

Number Lovin’…

Posted in Decor Files, Inspiration by Miss Circumstance on April 29, 2010

I saved this picture a few days ago (I can’t remember the source, so if this belongs to you please let me know and I can credit you). Although it is a little to dark in tone for my taste, there are a couple things that I love:

1) I love using wallpaper on walls like they did where the fireplace is. For walls that  either pop out or recess in certain places, or are kind of standing alone in some way, wallpaper is a great way to capitalize on that and give it some definition.

2) I love the artwork above the fireplace, and it is one of those things that would be easy to do yourself. With just some black paint from the art supply store, and a yard of canvas from the fabric store, you could paint something pretty darn similar to it. You could then either pop it in a frame or stretch your own canvas. If you wanted to be precise with the number (or you could do a letter), you could print one out from the computer and lightly trace around it.

Leave a Reply

