Pomp And Circumstance

Wicked Afternoon

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, Pomp Day-By-Day by Miss Pomp on April 29, 2010

(Dress – H&M, Bracelet – Urban Outfitters, Mirror – Anthropologie, Lamp – Home Depot!)

My husband (being the wonderful man that he is!) always buys me wonderful books for every holiday/birthday. Lately I have been spending my every-free-moment reading Wicked – The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West, and just recently finished it. Now that I have finished the book, we are planning a weekend trip to San Francisco to go see the play, and I couldn’t be more excited!  I LOVE the theater more than most things in life. I don’t think there is anything quite like watching an amazing show done amazingly well (and from what I hear, the show is just that!).

On a more home decor related note (this is, after all, a fashion and home decor blog), check out the awesome lamp in the first picture above.  This lamp is one of my most recent purchases, and it is from…wait for it…HOME DEPOT!  Making the purchase even more wonderful – it was on sale for $30!  Check it out here: http://www.homedepot.com/Lighting-Fans-Lamps-Table-Lamps/h_d1/N-5yc1vZ1xglZarw6/R-202022391/h_d2/ProductDisplay?langId=-1&storeId=10051&catalogId=10053

Leave a Reply

