Pomp And Circumstance

If The Shoe Fits, Buy It In Every Color

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration by Miss Pomp on May 6, 2010

I have spent a lot of time lately thinking about shoes… and my lack of them.  While I do own some AWESOME pairs of Frye boots that I intend to love until the day I die, I am lacking in all other shoe arena’s.

The issue here is this: Shoes possess the ability to make or break any outfit. Take a moment to think about it – you wake up in the morning, pick out a perfectly lovely and fashion forward ensemble (you are, after all, very stylish), and then you slide on your favorite pair of… flip flops.  Outfit ruined, no ifs, ands, or buts about it.

That being said, I am bulking up my shoe department people!  My first purchase is this beautiful pair of sky-high Jeffrey Campbell booties:

I ordered them at Solestruck.com, and now that they are on their way, I can’t help but picture them with every outfit I wear.

Pictures to come….

Leave a Reply

