Pomp And Circumstance

The Broads Do It Better Abroad

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration by Miss Pomp on May 18, 2010

Is it just me, or does every British girl ever born have incredible fashion sense?  To illustrate my point, I present you with two of my favorite fashion savvy Brits:

(Kate Moss via Trendland.net)

(Kate Moss via Dailymail.co.uk)

(Alexa Chung via Popbee.com)

(Alexa Chung via People.com)

Both of these ladies have incredible taste, and the thing that I really love about their style is that it is so laid back and effortless. I have to remind myself each day that being stylish doesn’t mean I have to ignore the simple pieces in my closet. Tomorrow, I’m taking a cue from Alexa and throwing on my favorite cut-off jean shorts, black tights, boots, and a simple tee….and maybe a scarf for good measure.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. katie stone said, on May 19, 2010 at 4:05 am

    love the last photo. jeans and black “anything” look great together.

    stoneandcloth.blogspot.com

  2. ashley said, on May 20, 2010 at 3:34 am

    Oh James i love it!! i was just commenting to jared while reading your post that i love that you honor the effortlessness of the Britts as much as I honor the effortlessness of the Frenchies. And to think…they all admire the way us California ladies effortlessly throw on jeans and a white t or a bohemian dress. I HEART INSPIRATION and you and Jess offer me plenty. thank you for your blog! xoxo


Leave a Reply

