Pomp And Circumstance

Stripes Were. Stripes Are. Stripes Will Always Be.

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration by Miss Pomp on May 22, 2010

(Zooey Deschanel via Fashion Gone Rogue)

Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you Miss Zooey Deschanel.  I love Zooey, and have decided that from this point forward I am going to carry on as if we are on a first name basis with one another. So, today, I would like to talk a bit about my friend Zooey, and her incredibly gorgeous style.  Zooey always manages to look adorable and yet completely accessible at the same time.  The above shots are styled really simply, but all of them are featuring spot-on trends that I’m ready to jump on the wagon with!

1) White!  Happy Springtime everyone!  Break out the clean white ensembles! I especially love the full petal skirt. Amazing.

2) Stripes! Stripes were. Stripes are. Stripes will always be.

3) The boho headband.  In my opinion, it’s slightly tough to get this look right, but I’m gonna try it anyway!

4) Blush colored ensembles! I am loving the soft and feminine style of this trend (paired with my leather jacket of course).

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] week, I posted some gorgeous photos of the one and only Ms. Zooey Deschanel. (You can view the post here).  Toward the end of said post, I made note of the great boho headband she was wearing across her […]


Leave a Reply

