Pomp And Circumstance

The Art of the Art Wall

Posted in Decor Files, Inspiration by Miss Circumstance on May 25, 2010

Most of us have several pictures, prints, framed finds, and works of art that we are not quite sure what to do with. I’ve often been stuck at how to group things in a way that is intentional looking and flows, yet doesn’t look matchy-matchy. Here are some pics of walls that seem like they hit the mark to me-

Domino via Apartment Therapy

(this one the art is the wall, but isn’t it a great simple way to fill a big space with something bold?)

I guess I lean toward the eclectic non-matching art walls. If you look at all those images, they are collections of frames in various finishes, sizes, colors, and thickness. I like that….it makes it look like it’s been there awhile and didn’t all come from a catalog. It’s hard to pull off sometimes and not have it end up looking like a bunch of stuff that has no thought to it.  I have something like this going in my office. I’ll try to take some pictures soon to post….

Leave a Reply

