Pomp And Circumstance

Leather and Stripes and Lace, Oh My!

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, Pomp Day-By-Day by Miss Pomp on May 26, 2010

It seems that lately each time I am just about finished putting on an outfit in the morning I go through the following debate:

To belt, or not to belt…That is the question.

While I definitely appreciate the figure flattering quality of adding belts to just about any outfit (and on this particular day I went with a belt), the closer it gets to Summer, the more I just want to wear cosy, flowy pieces!

(Dress – H&M, Tank – Anthropologie, Jacket – Purchased at Ambiance in the Capitola Mall, Belt – Urban Outfitters, Socks – Marc By Marc Jacobs, Boots – Frye, Rings – Elizabeth and James, Dannijo, and F21)

So, what do you think? To belt, or not to belt?

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Shron said, on May 26, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    Us ‘bigger busted’ ladies are ALL about the belts, sister! 😉

  2. Lainey said, on May 27, 2010 at 4:53 am

    You look good with the belt. Sometimes I feel like when I belt the more emphasis it puts on my breasts, because they stick out more. I dunno, maybe it’s just me. I love those boots too!


Leave a Reply

