Pomp And Circumstance

And So I Gave It A Whirl…

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, Pomp Day-By-Day by Miss Pomp on May 29, 2010

Last week, I posted some gorgeous photos of the one and only Ms. Zooey Deschanel. (You can view the post here).  Toward the end of said post, I made note of the great boho headband she was wearing across her forehead.  And I quote:

“The boho headband.  In my opinion, it’s slightly tough to get this look right, but I’m gonna try it anyway!”

Low and behold!  I have tried it!  Check it out….

(Tank – Anthropologie, Shorts – J. Crew, Tights – Old, Boots – Frye, Necklace – Marc By Marc Jacobs, Sunglasses – Ray Ban, Rings – Elizabeth and James, Dannijo, and F21)

What do you guys think?  Have you tried the boho headband?  Thoughts? Musings?

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lainey said, on May 29, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    You look great with it. I have tried it before, and I do like it on me as well. But sometimes, I feel like since my forehead is slightly narrower than most, it doesn’t quite feel right. But you should definitely rock it more for sure.

  2. Emilia said, on May 29, 2010 at 7:07 pm

    Love, love, LOVE the outfit– you most definitely ‘did’ pull off the headband 🙂 Where did you get the tights…. i see that their Old Brand… but where are the beauties?


Leave a Reply

