Pomp And Circumstance

Make Lace, Not War

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration by Miss Pomp on June 10, 2010

On Memorial Day, Miss Circumstance and I took a little sister trip to Santana Row to have a shopping trip/dinner and a movie date.  While at Santana Row we visited one of our favorite stores – Anthropologie.

Anthropologie is amazing in every way.  They have beautiful clothing, amazing home decor items, totally innovative displays and a couch in every store for my husband to fall asleep on while I spend hours browsing.

While there, we both tried on a GORGEOUS lace vest, which also happens to be insanely overpriced. Not really a surprise…most of the pieces I drool over are, in fact, insanely overpriced. So, instead of wallowing in self pity over not being able to purchase any item I want on a whim, I decided that blogging about them was the next best thing to owning them.

For your viewing pleasure, I’ve compiled some of my drool worthy items of the moment…

(Heirloom Lace Vest, Cloudcover Poncho, On Air Wedges, Rock Quarry Booties

All items via Anthropologie)

What do you guys think? Any items I can’t live without?

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Teresa said, on June 10, 2010 at 5:08 am

    You can NOT live w/o the Rock quarry booties. Please buy them so I can live vicariously through you. 🙂
    Awesome finds.


Leave a Reply

