Pomp And Circumstance

The disease called “I Can Make That…”

Posted in D.I.Y., Decor Files, Inspiration by Miss Circumstance on June 13, 2010

Does anyone else have that? I soooo have that disease. I heard the epidemic of thinking you can make everything you see referred to as this disease and I laughed out loud…that is so me! When I was in Anthropologie a few weeks ago I took this picture with my phone of one of their displays. It is a wall of birds made of maps, thick colored paper, and old book pages that they nailed to the wall. So simple! One of the things that I have learned however about this disease is that it is not about simplicity completely. Because most of these things though simple, take a crazy amount of time. I’ll bet this wall would take a few days actually. Between tracing birds, gluing birds to cardstock, cutting out said birds, then nailing the birds to the wall in some kind of formation, we are talking a major labor of love. But wouldn’t this be great to do? Somebody needs to do it somewhere – a teens room maybe? A work studio?

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. splitsun said, on August 22, 2010 at 5:36 am

    I too suffer from this disease. I saw an identical wall installation at forever 21 last week and kept it in my “to-do” decor list.


Leave a Reply

