Pomp And Circumstance

Nothin Beats A Good Work Space

Posted in Decor Files, Inspiration by Miss Circumstance on June 17, 2010

I stumbled across this blog the other day (actually, as I am typing I remember more accurately that another blog I was looking at made a list of their favorite blogs, and this was one of them), and I loved what she did with her work room. I like looking at how people put color together, and how they display and organize everyday things, especially in work spaces. It’s a funny area because there is a ton of stuff you need, and it never looks as nice as in catalogs and other places. I mean, I don’t know about you but I have actual papers on my desk.

Here’s the before….

and here is the after…

It’s simple (which I like)- there’s blank folding plastic tables in there for cryin’ out loud, but it still looks put together. I love the fabric covered clip boards. And how much do you love that butterfly mobile?!

courtesy of Ish & Chi

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

