Pomp And Circumstance

“If Your Sister Is In A Tearing Hurry To Go Out And Cannot Catch Your Eye, She’s Wearing Your Best Sweater” ~ Pam Brown

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, Pomp Day-By-Day by Miss Pomp on July 1, 2010

I’m a copycat and I’m not afraid to say it. Miss Circumstance is the older sister between the two of us, and all of my life I have been a true younger sister – I have borrowed her clothes, followed her footsteps, and admired her in every way.  So, when I saw her wearing this beautiful flowing cream-colored silk blouse a couple of weeks ago, I decided to partake in the sincerest form of flattery – Imitation.  I ran out and bought it the first chance I had.  And while this does put me in the category of total copycat-ism, I am so happy I did it.  I think it’s one of the most beautiful purchases I’ve made in a long time.

(Blouse – Sanctuary via Anthropologie, Jeans – G*Star via Villains SF, Shoes – Jeffrey Campbell via Villains Shoes)

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jess said, on July 1, 2010 at 3:04 am

    you are stunning, there is no question 🙂 love you my fashionista friend!!

  2. Werner said, on July 21, 2011 at 6:09 am

    Absolutely love the casual look of the white blouse, blue jeans and gorgeous clogs worn with bare feet. This looks so cool on you!


Leave a Reply

