Pomp And Circumstance

“Look! I Look Like Titi!”

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, Pomp Day-By-Day by Miss Pomp on July 11, 2010

Every Thursday night for the last 3 years or so, I have gone over to Miss Circumstance’ house to spend some time with a small group of friends. It is absolutely the highlight of my week.  Not only do I get to spend time with my sister and some wonderful friends, but I get to see two of the loves of my life (besides my incredibly handsome and wonderful husband)… my two nephews, Jaden and Van.

This week when I arrived I noticed immediately that my 7-year-old nephew Jaden was pretty much matching me exactly. Thus, we decided to do an impromptu photo shoot together. So fun!  It wasn’t until later in the evening that Miss Circumstance told me that Jaden had gotten dressed that morning and said “Look!  I look like Titi!” (Like the second half of the word “Auntie”, that’s what my nephews call me).  Apparently my affinity for stripes is apparent even to a 7-year-old.

Here are some of the fun photos Jaden and I took together….

And lastly, Jaden doing Aunties signature pose….

(Auntie is wearing:  Jacket, Tank, and Shorts – J. Crew, Shoes – Jeffrey Campbell

Jaden is wearing: Tee – Forever 21, Shoes – Converse)

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lainey said, on July 11, 2010 at 5:16 pm

    This is so adorable!

  2. Lisa said, on July 12, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    This is amazing! I particularly like his pose (like you) in the last picture! Flippin’ adorable (both of you). 🙂


Leave a Reply

