Pomp And Circumstance

Before and After: Ikea Lindved Table

Posted in Before and After, D.I.Y., Decor Files, Inspiration by Miss Circumstance on July 22, 2010

This is the Ikea Lindved Table….a $20 table. I jazzed it up a bit for a teenage girls room that I’m working on (yup…that’s you Miss Macie!). Here’s what I did-

I started by taking blue painters tape, and sticking it down in random crisscrossing lines, making sure the edges of the tape were stuck down nice and tight so the lines would be clean. Then I spray painted it with Rust Oleum enamel glossy-red paint. It took two coats and some good drying time, and it came out like this-


Overall super easy, pretty fast, and it gives it a bit of punch, no?

Tagged with: , , , ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Janie G said, on July 22, 2010 at 12:20 am

    Darling idea, Jess! Good job =)

  2. scottcarberry said, on July 22, 2010 at 2:29 am

    Like one of Eddie Van Halen’s guitars from back in the day!

  3. Emilia said, on July 22, 2010 at 5:31 am

    WOW, amazing, i’m sure Macie will LOVE it.

    By the way, you make everything look so easy, Jess– you’re just so talented in that way. Thank you for that 🙂

  4. […] girl now loves her room I’m happy to say. You might recognize the DIY customizing of the Ikea Side Table, and the hanging pendant light was a DIY with felt and an Ikea cord kit. The girl and I also […]

  5. Rae said, on April 11, 2011 at 7:13 am

    This is awesome! I really wanna try this with some little college tables that I got from Target. I’m thinking yellow with white lines! 🙂

  6. Natasha said, on March 22, 2015 at 7:15 pm

    Did you put a top coat on? If not, how has it held up?

    • Miss Circumstance said, on April 2, 2015 at 4:45 pm

      Hi! Thanks for the question! Ya know I did not put any kind of top coat on and it held up surprisingly well.


Leave a Reply

