Pomp And Circumstance

If Ever We Have More Than 100 Square Feet…

Posted in Decor Files, Inspiration by Miss Pomp on July 23, 2010

For the last 4 months I have been saving my home-decor budget (a whole $50 a month – woot!) in an attempt to give our living room a total overhaul. While this most definitely doesn’t include all new furniture (I would be saving for the next 3 years…), I have been looking at ways to make everything feel new: ie new paint, some new throw pillows for our couch, etc.

While I am sticking to my strict budget for the actual room overhaul, it’s also really fun to think “What would I want if I could decorate a room from scratch – and had no monetary constraints?”

So, here it is folks, the pieces that make up the current room of my dreams…

West Elm Sutton Sofette

West Elm Martini Side Table

Eames Rocker via Design Within Reach

CB2 Code Rug

CB2 Firefly Pendant Lamp

CB2 Eclipse Clock

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wall Decor said, on August 13, 2010 at 6:52 am

    I love these designs. They’re lovely and modern.

    Thanks for sharing


Leave a Reply

