Pomp And Circumstance

The Art Of It

Posted in Decor Files, Inspiration by Miss Circumstance on July 29, 2010

I was perusing through Etsy today, looking at people’s original art. Art is one of those things that I know I want more of, but I don’t really know anything about. I’m not even sure that I know what I like. I know nothing about the different styles or what I would even be looking for. I know that I think it can make a room, and I like it big.

Here are some that caught my eye

Leona And The Yellow Bird by Janethillstudio

Summer Light by Erintrees

Original Painting by Modphoric

French Stripes by ValerieGalloway

Dancing Isis by Andrada

Red Dress by Carol On Edge

All In A Row by Kiki and Polly

Grey Day by Kiki and Polly

So after going through and looking at these together I have come to a few conclusions:

1. Apparently I am drawn to paintings with people in them

2. Also apparently I am drawn to paintings with females in them

3. I also seem to have a thing for paintings with girls who also have no faces.

Tagged with: , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The Steadfast Love said, on July 29, 2010 at 2:05 am

    Wow, I really love the Dancing Isis painting. It’s beautiful!

  2. valtheevaluator said, on July 29, 2010 at 2:18 am

    I like Summer Light. I guess because it reminds me of a painting I have of tree limbs and abstract light, I think mine is more Spring. Thanks for sharing the images.

  3. scottcarberry said, on July 29, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    I am most drawn to “dancing Isis” and “Red Dress” All of it is excellent.


Leave a Reply

