Pomp And Circumstance

So This Is What A $250 T-Shirt Feels Like…

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, There's You & There's Me by Miss Pomp on August 5, 2010

One of the blogs I read on a consistent basis is Olsens Anonymous.  I love Ashley’s laidback taste, I think she has a wonderful sense of style that is the perfect balance of casual and “put together”. 

For a while now I have been on the lookout for the perfect v-neck T-shirt. Then last week as I was doing my daily check of Olsens Anonymous, and there it was, the perfect v-neck!

All images via Olsensanonymous

I instantly began my search to find said T-shirt (and keep in mind that I had no idea what brand said T-shirt was).  I started by searching through the Olsen Twins mid range clothing -Elizabeth and James.  No luck.  I then decided to check the Olsens high end designer line – The Row.  And there it was!  The perfect T!  This was however, a very sad moment, seeing as the shirt was a whopping $250!!!  I felt discouraged for a moment, and then decided searching for the shirt on sale was worth a shot. And what did I find you may ask? I found THE EXACT SHIRT ON SALE FOR $62!  I realize this is not cheap for a T-shirt, but for me it was worth it. 

It came in the mail yesterday, and it is the softest fabric I have ever felt in my life!

You can pick yours up here.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ashley said, on August 5, 2010 at 10:23 pm

    whaaaat!!!!i was just talking about my lust for a row t! thanks


Leave a Reply

