Pomp And Circumstance

Miss Circumstance House Tour: Living Room

Posted in Circumstance's Home, Decor Files, Inspiration by Miss Circumstance on September 20, 2010

Ok, so I was so tempted to style this up a bit before I showed you, cause it looks like I’ve been robbed. But just like Hoda and Kathie Lee hittin’ live tv with no make-up on, I’m showin’ ya the real deal. Complete with uncovered pillows tossed on the chair cause the covers are in the wash. I sold my couch (cause Miss Pomp has an extra that she’s willing to loan me), and my leather club chair (because it took up too much space, and I need two chairs there instead of one to maximize seating space when I have my off the hook Taboo parties on Thursday nights), hence the empty wow-did-you-just-move-in-cause nothings-here room. So here it is, warts and all:

Yup, I totally have a band poster in my living room. That is probably something you are supposed to leave behind along with the teenage acne, but what can I say, I love U2.

I got this settee sofa thing at the Goodwill for $50! Good find, right? When the new/old couch comes the settee will go to the side, cause it looks pretty dinky here, but right now it is serving as our main couch.

This is my first indoor plant in about 4 years! I got this pot at the salvage yard for 2 dollars. Yeah Baby.

And here is a little tip for you – place a little bowl or tray like this on a table or shelf near your door to hold keys, wallets, sunglasses, and all those loose items that you walk in and out with. It keeps them all in one place while still looking stylish. Tru dat.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Veronika said, on September 20, 2010 at 6:45 pm

    Your home is lovely!


Leave a Reply

