Pomp And Circumstance

WARNING: You are about to be flooded with pictures

Posted in Decor Files, Inspiration by Miss Circumstance on November 1, 2010

Some of our great friends got married this past weekend at an awesomely picturesque working ranch in Santa Margarita. We’re talkin’ old trains on tracks and roaming livestock. It’s sounds weird when I describe it in the same sentence as “wedding location”, but when you see it, it really is draw-dropping. It had just rained so everything was fresh and vibrant and clean-crisp.

I took some picture with my Iphone (which, pause for a moment to once again give props where props are due- to the far superior Apple products, which make everything else seem like poo). I don’t have any pictures of the bride and groom, because I don’t want to steal their thunder. It can be a bummer to have other people see pictures from your wedding for the first time that are not the I-paid-good-money-for-these pictures of your professional photographer. But there are some fun ideas in here-


This is not one of the good ideas from the wedding. This is the picture that the nice man took who saw us taking pictures of ourselves and offered to help. Awesome.




That’s me and my husband, and below is me and my mom and sis.
The next morning was my birthday, and my mom, dad, sis and her hubs, my brother-in-law (whose name is also Jesse. That’s my real name. Have I ever told you that??), and our friend Wyatt had a big breakfast with lots of coffee.  Jonathan (Miss Pomp’s hubs) had his tons-o plate of waffles, and his brother had a perfectly lovely color balanced plate of strawberries, an egg white omelet, and an english muffin. This is when he proceeded to explain to me his process of choosing what goes on his plate or frozen yogurt is in a large part determined by the color of the objects, and how well they go together. If a plate lacks color he will totally pick what the other thing is he is going to eat based on its color. Bizarr-o.



And that is my perfectly lovely wrapped present of Lola by Marc Jacobs perfume from Miss Pomp for my birthday. It was a super fun, super exhausting, birthday wedding weekend.

Tagged with: , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Chez Loulou said, on November 2, 2010 at 12:13 pm

    Love the shots that you got! Such a wonderful day!
    It was great to see you both. Love, Aunt Jenny 🙂

  2. […] how fun is this?? Remember the wedding I blogged about here?  Green Wedding Shoes featured it to kick off the new year! Green Wedding Shoes is a rad website […]


Leave a Reply

