Pomp And Circumstance

Anthropologie’s Winter Window Display’s Are Here…

Posted in Decor Files, Inspiration by Miss Circumstance on November 15, 2010

On Saturday my friend Jennie and I took an impromptu trip to Anthropologie. With our 5 kids. Yup….we were THOSE people. The ones in the expensive store with hundreds of dollars of breakable items all around them. Shiny pretty things. I have to say overall they did pretty good-

Here they are nicely sitting on a sofa that is probably worth about 5 G’s, under a mirror that is probably worth about 2.

Anthropologie has the best kids books. I want to start getting my boys one of the books that Van is holding at each birthday, Christmas, etc. It’s a whole series of “This Is….”. Paris, New York, San Francisco. The illustrations are awesome- beautiful books.

I always wait with anticipation to see what clever idea I can steal from their window displays. This Christmas they have all these insane cuckoo clocks

It got me poking around for cuckoo clocks, cause I could certainly see one in my house:

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jess said, on November 15, 2010 at 6:31 pm

    I love this Jess! Thanks so much for posting it – I am in need of some fun crafty holiday decor ideas and this looks like fun! oh how I miss anthro store displays – keep posting more, 1 each season please 😉 xo


Leave a Reply

