Pomp And Circumstance

Breaking Away From Your Regularly Scheduled Program…

Posted in Uncategorized by Miss Circumstance on November 19, 2010

So today I thought we would venture into the beauty aisle for a minute, cause there are two hair products that I have found that are the bomb and I want to tell you about ’em. I have big hair. Big, dry, and kind of coarse. You know the kind that is not all the way straight, but not all the way curly, so it lands you right in the middle of frizz land? And wavy is too nice a term cause it implies something lovely and effortless? Should we call it st-url-izzy hair? Which I don’t always mind, and sometimes kind of like, but there are some days where it is a little scary. I told my friend who cuts my hair (same as Miss Pomps), that sometimes in the morning when I look in the mirror I am greeted by the image of a blonde Joey Ramone. Which is not a good thing if you are a girl.

But I found these two new things which I love. So here is to all you st-url-izzy haired girls. Hope this helps.

This stuff is It’s A 10 Miracle Leave In Spray. I put it on the bottom few inches of my hair and the underneath back part. Awesome. Good to have hair that is not like straw.

This one is Deva Curl Set It Free Moisture Lock Spray. You don’t need that much, and I spray it on my hair when it’s wet, but not soaking wet. Then you just scrunch it up a bit and let it air dry. It just helps define the wave and make it nicer. I like it a lot.

Both of these things are beauty store finds, as opposed to drug store finds (although the It’s A 10 stuff might be available at some drug stores). Hopefully helping to make dry haired girls a little happier…..

Tagged with:

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tami Manchester said, on November 19, 2010 at 10:48 am

    Thanks for sharing with others what has kept you from becoming the next Joey Ramone….that’s hilarious. “It’s A 10” also keeps hair from going into dread lock mode…right Miss Pomps?? 🙂

    At the end of the day, with no outside assistance, both Pomp and Circumstance ALWAYS look amazing! ALWAYS!


Leave a Reply

