Pomp And Circumstance

It’s All About The Height

Posted in Decor Files, Inspiration, Uncategorized by Miss Circumstance on December 16, 2010

I have always stayed away from tall vases cause I never felt I knew what to put in them and have them look good, but I love these vases in this picture. The arranging is very clever and unique. Such pretty little tablescapes. Whatever the brown flowers are in the tall white vase reminds of  all the nasty dried flower arrangements my mom had hanging everywhere when I was kid, yet, somehow, I really like it. I don’t know why.

I’ll be doing big tall sweepy things now.

Christmas is coming!! At the top of my 3 year olds list is an ambulance and “red” (your guess is as good as mine as to what that means), and my 7 year old wants a pogo stick, a ridiculous amount of Star Wars super specific paraphernalia, and footed pajamas. It’s a hard time of year to keep up the blogging, also because my husband has been hogging the laptop for school homework. What’s that?? It’s HIS laptop?? I ignore you

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jess said, on December 16, 2010 at 10:04 pm

    The dried flower on the top are native to australia 🙂 I think its a Banksia x


Leave a Reply

