Pomp And Circumstance

Sweet Paul

Posted in D.I.Y., Decor Files, Inspiration, Strokes Of Genius... by Miss Circumstance on December 20, 2010

I found a new online magazine called Sweet Paul. It’s a shelter AND food magazine. Hello!! Here are a couple of fun things from their holiday issue

How brilliant/ simple/ clever/ way-cheaper-than-those-crazy-expensive-cage-lights is this?!

This girl makes these by hand from balsa wood and wood veneer. That is some crazy DIYing. I’m thinking maybe I should try it.  I’m into that dot one, but that looks like it takes about 100 hours. I’ve seen super large light fixtures made from the metal rings around wine barrels, that are used together to make a big orb thing. As I have shared before, I heart large light fixtures, and that one sounds pretty easy. That’s always the last thought though, then next thing you know a few weeks and many dollars later you have a pair of jacked up lamps that you bought for super cheap cause you liked the shape and thought it would be easy to spray paint the color you wanted but every time you do it cracks and chips and crackles like Keith Richards face and so you stick it in your garage with your eight other half done gone-awry DIY’s. Pheww. Ok….I’m back.

And now to the food

How good does that sound??

Tagged with: , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Valerie said, on December 20, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    I hear you on the spray paint deal…


Leave a Reply

