Pomp And Circumstance

She Had Lips Of Cherry Red

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, Pomp Day-By-Day, Uncategorized by Miss Pomp on January 5, 2011

(Shirt – J. Crew, Shorts – Forever 21, Tie – Borrowed from the husby’s closet, Shoes – Jeffrey Campbell, Coat – Vintage)

One thing I love about the holiday season is the opportunity to get all dolled up and go out (not something that happens often in my sleepy beach town). On this particular night, the husby and I were heading to his company Christmas party. As I was in no mood for a sparkly wintery dress, I slipped on some masculine pickings from my closet (and one from his), and added a bright red lip for a feminine kick.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

 

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ashley said, on January 6, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    you look AWESOME!!! this is by far my favorite look you’ve posted. LOVE that coat, those shorts and hey…nice boots.

  2. […] (remember two years ago when I wore a tie with leather shorts and platforms?  Check it out here). This year, I decided to go completely classic, and what’s more classic than black and white […]


Leave a Reply

