Pomp And Circumstance

If You Follow The Gray Stone Path

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, Pomp Day-By-Day by Miss Pomp on January 13, 2011

(Hat – Urban Outfitters, Purse – Anthropologie, Jacket – Urban Outfitters, Shirt – H&M, Scarf – Courtesy of Ambiance in the Capitola Mall, Boots – Frye)

I refer to this jacket as my “Hawaii 5-0 jacket”. It’s silky and white, and perfectly suited for summertime.  “Too bad for you” says the weather, “I’m going to rain on you while you walk to work”.

Layering is the only way I don’t get hypothermia during the winter months. I only ever want to wear shorts, and breezy tops….so I layer, and add a cozy warm scarf and tights to every outfit, and thus don’t freeze to death.

I’m counting down to spring time.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Student Shopaholics said, on January 13, 2011 at 11:58 am

    LOVE the hat and shorts. Your pics are fab

  2. onamatopoeia said, on January 17, 2011 at 10:20 am

    Omg, that’s such a cute outfit! I wish I could pull off the layered look, but I always end up looking like a crazy, slightly bloated person.


Leave a Reply

