Pomp And Circumstance

Is There Really Any Such Thing As Too Many Stripes?

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, Uncategorized by Miss Pomp on January 26, 2011

Hello, my name is Miss Pomp, and I’m addicted to stripes.

I can’t get enough of them…everytime I see something striped, it’s automatically more appealing to me than something that is not striped, and I am MUCH more likely to buy it. (Striped sheet set – check, striped shower curtain – check, striped bath mat – check, striped shirts, dresses, and pillows – check, check, check).

So, while I already own a Ca-Razy amount of striped things, I have found yet more that I am currently craving.

On the top of my striped wishlist:

Madewell Set Sail Shorts

Saint James Meridien ii tee

And I’m picturing this topping off all of my striped ensembles:

What’s on your current most wanted list?

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Girl and Closet said, on January 27, 2011 at 9:47 am

    ooh those Madewell striped shorts are so, so good! LOVE. And nope, never enough stripes, or sequin in my life. xx veronika

  2. ashley said, on January 27, 2011 at 10:59 am

    i too have a sick obsession with stripes…and leopord. but they will NEVER go out of style!!


Leave a Reply

