Pomp And Circumstance

Sneak Peek

Posted in Before and After, Decor Files by Miss Circumstance on January 28, 2011

I am working on a room for a client (we’ll call her Miss Divine, cause she is oh-so-divine) where we are repurposing a lot of used furniture. This is one of my favorite things to do, because I love seeing things for beyond their current state of shabbiness, and creating and transforming them into their new state of bomb-ness. Fun for me and my clients, bummer for my husband and my teeny garage. Here is a sneak peek into the “before’s”-

These I got from the Goodwill for $10 each. We’ll paint them and recover them, and tuck them next the coffee table for extra seating or foot stools.

This thing I got for free from a lighting store. It is what all the electrical wire comes wrapped around. The plan is to paint it and make it shorter and turn it into a coffee table, although it might be to heavy feeling and “weighty” for the room. Yes, I want to punch me too when I use words light weighty to describe a piece of furniture.

And these beauties where a steal from a local furniture store. These cane style chairs are pretty in right now, so they can be expensive. They’re chic and comfortable! They will be painted and recovered. Goodbye old lady speckled brown chair, and hello saucy new friend.

And, yeah. My garage is a dump.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Brenda said, on January 28, 2011 at 9:22 am

    I love you, you craftiness, your style, your bargain approach to a room overhaul🙂

  2. ashley said, on January 28, 2011 at 10:44 am

    jess you are SOOOOO creative. you are already hired to help Jared and I decorate our boutique when the time comes.

  3. Ronda said, on January 28, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    oooo, can’t wait to see the saucy-ness! xo

  4. […] posted last week about a room I am working on for a client, Miss Divine. We have been calling it “The […]


Leave a Reply

