Pomp And Circumstance

There’s You and There’s Me: Capiz Blossom Pendant

Posted in Decor Files, There's You & There's Me by Miss Circumstance on February 2, 2011

This is a picture of Jcrews Luxe store dressing room on the Upper East Side of New York, with the gorg’ flower light pendant that I see every now and again. I don’t know who makes this light (I’m sure some of you do. Feel free to share), but I know it is very expensive, and will never appear in any home of mine.

I was looking through one of the many catalogs that come my way and found this…..a possible Me version-

Not quite the same, I know. But could work?? It’s from Pottery Barn Teen of all places. I haven’t seen it in person, but am thinkin’ it could achieve the same kind of look for a fraction of the cost.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ashley said, on February 2, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    LOVE IT! i think it definitely has the same qualities. go for it.

  2. Ky said, on February 15, 2011 at 2:56 pm

    Ok, so is it totally wrong for me to actually like the PB Teen versoin better??? It looks more airy, flowery, and graceful. The petals remind me of Lunaria seedpods…
    The original version of the pendant just seems too bulbous and heavy. Ok, so I’m weird. 🙂

    • Miss Circumstance said, on February 15, 2011 at 4:37 pm

      Hey- I say yeah for whenever we like a cheaper version of anything…..it usually doesn’t happen very often for me!

      Sent from my iPhone


Leave a Reply

