Pomp And Circumstance

Hippie Hippie Shake

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, Pomp Day-By-Day by Miss Pomp on February 28, 2011

(Jeans – 7 For All Mankind, Shirt – Weston Wear via Anthropologie, Hat – urban Outfitters, Watch – Marc By Marc Jacobs, Various Bracelets – Urban Outfitters, H&M, Forever 21)

Got these awesome SUPER FLARE jeans and printed top on our most recent sisters-in-the-city trip a couple weekends ago. I went into the day with a pretty strict list of what I was looking for:

1) A pair of Super Flare Jeans

2) More pairs of flat sandals

3) Prints

4) Color, color, color!!

With the ever-so-stylish Ashley of Love Letters stomping through many a shop and many a dressing room with us, I feel like I came home with everything on my list, and SHOCKINGLY nothing extraneous!!! Let me tell you, that is nothing short of the miraculous!

I’ll share more of my city purchases in the days and weeks to come!

 

 

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Girl and Closet said, on February 28, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    ooh, the top and jeans are absolutely divine! And both look smashing on you, adore this look! xx veronika

  2. ashley said, on February 28, 2011 at 5:19 pm

    I live vicariously thru you in those delicious flares….my short little legs would need either a stilt or to alter the jeans so much they would no longer be a flare. Thanks for the shout out!!

  3. Sarah York said, on March 2, 2011 at 11:12 am

    Such a cute outfit. I have been wanting some flared 70’s jeans all winter. I think I might have to take the plunge too. Just found your blog and was excited to find more fashion/design savvy people in Santa Cruz!

  4. […] – J. Brand, Sandals – Sam Edelman, Shirt – Weston Wear via Anthropologie also seen here, Jacket – Old […]


Leave a Reply

