Pomp And Circumstance

So I Put Placenta On My Hair Yesterday….

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration by Miss Circumstance on March 9, 2011

Yup. Not kidding. Henna N’ Placenta. I’ve been taking note of various hair and beauty products lately that I read about, and taking pictures of them in my phone so I can remember. Whenever I go into a store like Sephora, or a beauty supply store I get too overwhelmed by all the choices, so the pictures help me remember and know what I wanted and what to look for. Anyhoo, this creepy placenta stuff was one of the things that I read about.

It’s like two bucks a pack, and you are supposed to put it on once a month. So I tried it this morning but didn’t really notice much a difference, but maybe my hair just doesn’t know a good placenta when it gets one. Or maybe I’m just weirded out by putting placenta on my head. When I was a teenager, one of my best friends would talk about how her mom had home births with her younger brother and sister, and she remembers going in the kitchen later and seeing a placenta floating in a bowl of water, and then her mom buried it later in the backyard under a tree. That story freaked me out so bad.

The next hair products on my list to buy and try for my wavizzy hair are a trio of Bumble and Bumble products-

The first two products, the Grooming Cream and Surf Spray, I guess are great to put on your hair when you shower at night and then let your hair air dry as you sleep. The last one is brand spanking new and supposedly awesome. You put that one on in the morning when you wake up and your hair is dry. I now have not at all lofty expectations for these products to wonderfully and simply take my hair from this

to this

*bottom image via Sunnie Brook

Tagged with: ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ronda said, on March 9, 2011 at 9:30 pm

    oh my gosh, you are too funny with the placenta… haha, still laughing! xo

  2. ashley said, on March 10, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    hahaha i know who you’re talking about with the placenta thing….but what i really wanted to say is ive used all of those b&b products. that company makes the BEST hair products. and they all work wonderfully. they have shampoo and conditioner formulated to fight frizz too….so check that out.

  3. Elly said, on March 10, 2011 at 8:06 pm

    I can’t believe you used that stuff! I found it at a drugstore a few months ago and took a picture on my phone and sent it to Micah because I thought it was so funny.
    I’ll have to come visit soon-your blog makes me miss you guys!


Leave a Reply

