Pomp And Circumstance

The.Best.Sandwich.Ever.

Posted in D.I.Y., Decor Files by Miss Circumstance on March 21, 2011

We are back from Disneyland, and I already wish we were going back. Like right now. It is the best vacation with kids, even though when you are driving back you are asking yourself “ok, so when does my vacation actually start?”. I am convinced I walked at least 20 miles in 3 days. This is the conversation via text on the second night that took place between us and the family that went with us.

Them- “How’s it going over there?”

Us- “Van was asleep in about .5 seconds, and my hip bones feel like they are about to fall out of their sockets. How’s it going over there?”

Them- “I’ve got one foot up, I am trying to get the other up, and I think I just turned 60.”

And that’s Disneyland folks. But in between the rapid aging, you get to watch your kids laugh and giggle with each other, and have the best most happiest, more-excitement-than-they-can-actually-handle time. Whilst eating way to many treats. And seeing more grown people in any radius anywhere wearing weird hats and fairy stuff, and cord necklace things with you-know-these-people-are-not-actually-real-right? character pins on them.

I also quickly had an “oooooohhhhhhhhh……” moment when upon arrival to the park, as my 7 year old was jumping up and down to head straight to Space Mountain, the 3 little girls in our friends family were enthusiastically talking about heading straight to the fairies and It’s A Small World. And as I told my seven year old we were going to go on Small World first, he looked at me like I just told him after 9 months of waiting to go on this trip and dreaming about California Screamin’, I just told him we were going on It’s A Small World first. But he got over it fast and away we went.

Anyways, about that sandwich. This is the sandwich we had last night for dinner-

Has nothing to do with Disneyland. But it’s the bomb. Bacon? Oh yeah. Avocado? Always. Blue Cheese? Yes, please. So easy mmmmmm good. Find the Chicken, Bacon, and Blue-Cheese Sandwich recipe here.

And because you might not be all that excited to read a food post on a fashion and home design blog after a week-long hiatus, here is a great DIY tray craft from Martha Stewart my friend emailed me this morning. I’m so doing this. I have a minor addiction to trays. And stripes. And grey.

Watch the video or read the tutorial here.

Tagged with: , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kendallcrow said, on March 21, 2011 at 9:54 am

    oooh I love the tray, and that book! Flower Confidential was written by the lady who used to own the little flower shack on Pacific Garden Mall🙂 and yay for Disneyland! I’m going with the little siblings this summer and can hardly wait.


Leave a Reply

