Pomp And Circumstance

Before and After: Teenage Girl’s Room

Posted in Before and After, Decor Files, P&C Portfolio by Miss Circumstance on April 8, 2011

These are the before shots of a room I tackled about 6 months ago. The objective was to take the space that was fairly non-descript, and turn it into a place that a freshly teenaged girl would love to flop down in, and would feel a bit more grown up.

Here’s the transformation

The girl now loves her room I’m happy to say. You might recognize the DIY customizing of the Ikea Side Table, and the hanging pendant light was a DIY with felt and an Ikea cord kit. The girl and I also painted the canvas’ together, which was super fun for me to get to do that with her, and fun for her to have a part in designing her room. The desk and bed were already hers, and I just added a touch of sophistication and detail to the desk by adding the little black border.

What do you guys think??

Also, I’m trying to find a before picture of the Man-Cave for Miss Divine before I post it. Harder to show transformation sans before pic. Not trying to tease…..

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Teresa Silva said, on April 8, 2011 at 9:28 am

    Wow, this is awesome. You MUST come over to my house and help me with my girl’s room. A 15 and 11 year old sharing a room is very challenging. I need inspiration and fresh eyes!!
    Please?
    T.

    • Miss Circumstance said, on April 9, 2011 at 4:00 pm

      yes my friend…I would love to help you. Email me and we’ll set something up:-)

  2. susi said, on April 11, 2011 at 2:12 pm

    Fantastic!!!


Leave a Reply

