Pomp And Circumstance

Can You Spot The Knock-Off?

Posted in Decor Files by Miss Circumstance on April 21, 2011

I came across this article in Est Magazine, an online mag, on real-deal Eames vs. poser Eames.

Now ask me if I care……I will never pay upwards of 350 bones for a plastic chair. While I may count the ways I love these chairs and all variations of them, I’ll continue holding out for the holy grail day I find one in a goodwill somewhere, with a random deer head sitting on it. And I’ll buy both.

I have no problem with knock-offs. In fact I’m stoked on knock-offs. My tastes and likes change often enough that I’m not really the type to get collector’s items kind of things and keep them for life. I think I’m too fickle.

So here’s to the knock off’s people!

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

