Pomp And Circumstance

Before & After – Lampshade

Posted in Before and After, D.I.Y., Decor Files, Uncategorized by Miss Pomp on May 5, 2011

Before...

After

This lamp is one of the items in my house that has been in desperate need of updating. The original shade was a bit country for my taste, and I was looking for a tall drum shade to lengthen the look of the lamp.

I picked this drum shade up for $0, yes, $0 with a bit of good trading, and picked out a neutral geometric print fabric with Miss Circumstance’s help. Miss C then applied her shade covering expertise (see the how-to here) and BAM! I am one happy lady!

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Debbie said, on May 5, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    You guys are my hero’s. Now if I can only take the time to apply some of my new found tips…that would be something!

  2. Lindsay said, on May 5, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    I want to see more Miss Pomp house! I know its gotta be cute in there :)!

  3. susi said, on May 5, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    Great lampshade! You are good!

  4. […] panels (I used it on my DIY roman shade), and I think it’s one of the best things to use to re-cover lampshades. The glue heats up fast, dries fast, and holds well. Also super cheap at under 20 […]


Leave a Reply

