Pomp And Circumstance

The Power Of A Pillow

Posted in Before and After, Decor Files, Inspiration by Miss Pomp on May 10, 2011

When we first moved into our new house, I was focused on acquiring a number of big pieces – chairs, rugs, a coffee table, curtains for our room so we weren’t blinded by the morning sun at exactly 6:53 every morning. Now that we have most large items in place I have shifted my focus to adding accessories for a bit of color, and to make our home feel more comfortable and, well, home-y.

My most recent addition is these pillows. Miss Circumstance and I picked up the fabric at a local fabric store, and grabbed some $7 Ikea pillow inserts, and voila!  It really is shocking to me what a big difference a pillow can make.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alex Beltran said, on May 10, 2011 at 6:29 pm

    You two are amazingly good at decor, I love reading you blog!

  2. Sarah York said, on May 11, 2011 at 11:33 am

    Love the pillows. Where did you get that fabric?

  3. Miss Pomp said, on May 19, 2011 at 12:14 pm

    Thanks! I got the fabric at a store in Santa Cruz called “Hart’s Fabric”, but it’s also available online. It’s Anna Maria Horner and the print is called “Innocent Crush”
    If you use it for a project, share! I’d love to see what you do with it!


Leave a Reply

