Pomp And Circumstance

Discovering Serena and Lily

Posted in Decor Files by Miss Circumstance on July 1, 2011

I get a large jar of freak-sauce amount of catalogs that I have never heard of, let alone signed up for (a personal favorite is some weird mom gear one that has full on tent things that you cover yourself with whilst nursing. I’m not talking about the now chic hooter hider kind. I’m talking about the dentist office protective cape kind.). Anywho, I got one today called Serena & Lily, which while I have never heard of I am guessing a lot of you have.

They have some awesome stuff. It’s a bit pricey overall, but had some affordable gems. My favorite is this rug-

I swoon over this. I love the rich navy and the feather pattern. Bomb diggity.

Here’s some other things I wouldn’t mind having-

They also apparently have a bunch of original artwork. Not that I could ever afford these, but I like looking. And I continue my effort to want to culturize and hoity-toity myself up a bit and expand my “art” collection from my one awesome old school U2 concert advertisement poster, to a more well-rounded, less myself-in-my-room-circa-1990 collection. Although every good art collection has to have a classic concert poster in it, right?

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kelly said, on July 1, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    Serena and Lily is one of my newer (when I was prego with Jack) faves too!! His baby bedding is from there, and I lusted after so much in that catalog, it’s not even funny. We’ll likely use some of their palette’s/bedding for re-doing the girlies room this summer. Love that place! And Jack’s bedding is the cutest!! (There are pics on FB of his room, if you want to see it in a real room).😉


Leave a Reply

