Pomp And Circumstance

Verve, Part Deux

Posted in D.I.Y., Decor Files, Uncategorized by Miss Circumstance on October 3, 2011

Our favorite local coffee shop just expanded, and moved their roastery to a bigger loft warehouse kind of place. They included a little store-front in this roasting/offices/tasting lab facility that has some  cool features worth checking out. One thing I loved was that it managed to be both industrial and cozy at the same time.

This beautiful railing on the stairs has such a punch in person. It makes it look like it just keeps going and going, like a pair of sexy legs in stilettos and boot leg jeans. (Did I just compare a wooden hand rail to a human body part?? That's embarrassing).

Love this counter. The stacked wood effect would be awesome for a kitchen island. Adds texture and architectural interest.

Love this. DIY pipe door handle. This would be awesome in every which way all inside a home. I love things like this that no one else would have.

This is in the upstairs office part, which is one big open space. It's a great way to separate and divide zones, while still getting the natural light and open loft feel. The stenciling on plywood would be easy and affordable to re-create. Inexpensive, high impact, with high design.

By the beard of zeus I have found my love (besides my husband. And my boys. And my Nate Berkus rugs). A rolling barn track door with frosted glass AND words, AND perforated metal things, AND steel?? Yes please.

And this is the beautiful cappuccino they made me, right before I destroyed it by stirring in sugar.

And of course all this means another spot where you get the best cookies in the world, Mary’s Cookies-

Leave a Reply

