Pomp And Circumstance

DIY Chiasso Mirror?

Posted in D.I.Y., Decor Files by Miss Circumstance on October 17, 2011

I’ve been looking for a large round mirror for my bathroom, and the problem is not finding one I like, but one that I can afford and I like. I saw this one in the Chiasso catalog, and thought a DIY version was not too far fetched-

I thought you could spray paint some skinny dowels gold, and find some kind of brushed gold tiles or metal scrapes or something. Maybe at a craft store or a home improvement store. I’ve seen sheets of brass around the web that you can just cut up. I think that’s my golden winner. This mirror is about $400, so I’m thinking a DIY will be the order of the day. Then I can also pick the size of mirror I want, cause this round one (the actual mirror part) is too small for a bathroom mirror. Hmmmmm…..

Leave a Reply

