Pomp And Circumstance

And…This Is What I Was Wearing When I Saw Gerard Butler

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, Pomp Day-By-Day by Miss Pomp on October 20, 2011

And since I’ve now seen him in person, I will henceforth refer to him as “Gerry.”

So, Gerry is in town filming his latest movie (the most exciting thing to happen here since Kanye West was rumored to be a surprise performer at a local charity event….he wasn’t) and last week Miss C and I were on a walk with her 4-year-old (cutest muffin in the world – I swear I’m completely unbiased – see Exhibit A below for proof) when who walks down the street?  That’s right, Gerry B. himself. A paparazzo even attempted to hide behind us so as not to upset Gerry, but we kindly explained to him that we didn’t want Gerry to have any negative feelings toward us for sanctioning said actions, at which point he hid behind a telephone pole.

Exhibit A - Sporting the "I'm A Birthday Boy" shirt I made for him

So, after awkwardly loitering for about 2o minutes, we eventually parted ways with Gerry (who is a lot taller in person than I thought he would be by the way…).  Now, if only Justin Timberlake would pop by Santa Cruz for a visit…

Leave a Reply

