Pomp And Circumstance

Is that going in the house or to the dump…

Posted in D.I.Y., Decor Files by Miss Circumstance on November 14, 2011

That is what my dad would say when my mom would bring home these kinds of “treasures”. I scored all this loot for 23 bones! There are two side tables in there, two lamps, three chairs, and a dresser. With some paint and some elbow grease, they’ll be like Andie at the prom in Pretty In Pink.

20111114-144617.jpg

*Update: I am still trying to figure out exactly how to publish blog posts from my IPad using the WordPress Ap. As you have seen, I’m still figuring out some quirks (like accidentally posting this before it was actually finished)

Tagged with: , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tami Manchester said, on November 15, 2011 at 10:59 am

    I LOVE your dad!!!

  2. […] how I bought that one dresser for my oldest’s room, then sold it, then waffled a bit on what to get? I ended up doing this. […]


Leave a Reply

