Pomp And Circumstance

Details

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, Pomp Day-By-Day by Miss Pomp on November 15, 2011

(Dress – Vintage also worn here, Bag – J. Crew, boots – Frye, Watch – Marc By Marc Jacobs, Jacket – Anthropologie, Bracelet – Vintage)

I love the details on this dress, the fabric is so beautiful, and oddly enough, totally sturdy. I know that’s a weird way to describe lace, but that’s how it feels – sturdy.

In other news, I don’t know how to dress for winter. I think it stems from my allergy to wool (like, I’m actually break-out-in-hives-allergic, not like, “oh, I don’t like it cause it’s itchy”-allergic). Everything beautiful and cozy and warm and lovely is wool in wintertime…. And so I’m still trying to figure out how to wear things I love, and stay current, without being a giant walking ball of hives all the time.

I’ll let you know if I come up with a plan.

P.S. – You can get a sneak peek of my new light fixture in the background of the first photo…It is AWESOME. Get excited people, get REALLY excited.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Vintagehoney said, on November 15, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    love the jacket with the dress! great juxtaposition.

  2. Ikat-ching « Pomp And Circumstance said, on December 20, 2011 at 2:04 pm

    […] Anthropologie, Shoes – Jeffrey Campbell “Pixie”, Bag – J. Crew also worn here and […]


Leave a Reply

