Pomp And Circumstance

“Those Shoes Look Like A Crotch”

Posted in Fashion Files, Inspiration, Pomp Day-By-Day, Uncategorized by Miss Pomp on November 30, 2011

This is what Miss C. said to me when she saw these shoes… And while that may be the case (and once she said it, I realized she is definitely right), I still love them.

Adding the right shoe to any outfit can take it from “boring” (or what I like to call Simple), to fun and eye-catching…

(Shirt – J. Crew, Jeans – G Star Raw, Shoes – Jeffrey Campbell)

There they are, my beautiful, painful, leopard covered, crotch shoes.

While the right shoe can add visual interest to an outfit, in this case, it can also ensure that you can barely walk by the end of the day, and have blisters that last for a week….Note to self:  heels that shove your toes into a pointy little space ~ not your friend.

The sad part is, I love these shoes so much, I’ll probably wear them again anyway….pain, crotchy-ness and all!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kira Alexandra Berger said, on November 30, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    I love your shoes! Appearance over comfort has always my motto, and trust me when l say that I’ve suffered quite a bit too lol. And your jeans look so comfy!

    – Kira (kissmychoos.wordpress.com)


Leave a Reply

