Pomp And Circumstance

Vintage Mirror + Skewers + Gold Spray= Awesomeness

Posted in D.I.Y., Decor Files by Miss Circumstance on December 12, 2011

This puppy is huge…..over 50 inches. It is such an easy project, and only cost me $7. That’s cause my friend gave me the antique mirror she found at the goodwill for only ten bones because her husband didn’t like it. Regret is a bitter drink. Or is that revenge.

I got skewers for like $1.50, and also got some very skinny dowels that I cut (those are the longer bursts), sprayed them gold, and hot glued them on the back. Then I sat back and enjoyed a large martini with my extra time because this DIY sunburst mirror is literally that easy. Just kidding. I probably cleaned the bathroom or something.

Here it is in its new home. Saucy mirror, meet messy desk. I’m sure you’ll be fast friends. Messy desk, don’t let saucy mirror intimidate you with her chic-ness. She is not as complicated as she wants you to think she is.

Tagged with: , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Shron said, on December 12, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    you seriously need to write a book, jessie dylan! you make me laugh every time! xo

  2. Lainey said, on December 12, 2011 at 9:30 pm

    That mirror is amazing. I love the size, and your office is beautiful.

  3. Kelly said, on December 13, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    This is gorgeous Jess!! I need you to come help me with my house sister!!


Leave a Reply

